Remote device restart

This product has been discontinued

Moderator: Justin

newmans_99
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:34 am
Contact:

Remote device restart

Postby newmans_99 » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:35 am

I am getting some odd behavior (devices are not updating their status and I can not control the devices). If I am physically at the location I can simply unplug and plug the Harmony Gateway and everything is fine.

However, when I am remote I can not physically do this. I see that under the "InfoView" of the Harmony Gateway that there is a Factory Reset and on my old EZServe there was an option to restart the device.

Is there a way to restart the Harmony Gateway remotely, like I could before?

Thanks,
Steve

Dhawal
Posts: 260
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:18 pm

Re: Remote device restart

Postby Dhawal » Mon Dec 09, 2013 12:26 pm

I think what you are observing is packet errors. You can follow the step below while we find and fix the problem.

Click on the Gateway device, the App should now show you the device detail view (where you change the name and picture). Click on the Pencil icon on the top right. Then click on Settings. Press the 'Restart' button, give its 5 secs. Devices should now respond properly.

Thanks,
Dhawal
Regards,
Dhawal
dhawal.d@smartenit.com
(949) 429-3303

newmans_99
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:34 am
Contact:

Re: Remote device restart

Postby newmans_99 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:08 pm

Awesome, that was just not obvious. I was expecting it on the Gateway settings view like the Reset button is.

Thank you.
Steve


Return to “Harmony Gateway”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest